AFC East: All about this division

Aug 24, 2022

The NFL begins in a few weeks so there is no better time to learn about the different divisions that make up the league.

Today, we will be talking about the AFC East.

Ready to find out some valuable information about the AFC East and its teams? Follow us!

What is the AFC East?

Of the four divisions in the American Football Conference, the AFC East is made up of franchises located in the eastern part of the United States.

In this conference, the competition is often very tough between the Patriots and the Bills, the two most successful franchises in this division.

What teams make up the AFC East?

Like all other AFC divisions, the AFC East is made up of four teams: the Patriots, Bills, Dolphins and Jets.

Find out more detailed information about these teams below…

New England PATRIOTS

First Season: 1960

Team colour: Blue, Red, Grey and White

2021 Result: 2nd in AFC East , eliminated in Wild Card Playoffs

Location: Foxborough, Massachusetts

Stadium: Gillette Stadium (Capacity: 68,756)

Key players: Mac Jones (Quarterback)

Buffalo BILLS

First Season: 1960

Team colour: Blue, Red and White

2021 Result: 1st in AFC East, eliminated in Divisional Playoffs

Location: Orchard Park, New York

Stadium: Highmark Stadium (Capacity 73,079 )

Key players: Josh Allen (Quarterback), Stefon Diggs (Wide Receiver), Von Miller (Linebacker)


First Season: 1966

Team colour: Green, Orange and White

2021 Results: 3rd in AFC East

Location: Miami Gardens, Florida

Stadium: Hard Rock Stadium (Capacity: 75,540)

Key players: Tua Tagovailoa (Quarterback), Tyreek Hill (Wide Receiver)

New York JETS

First Season: 1960

Team Colour: Green and White

2021 Result: 4th in AFC East

Location: East Rutherford, New Jersey

Stadium: MetLife Stadium (Capacity 82,500)

Key Players: Zach Wilson (Quarterback), Corey Davis (Wide Receiver)