AFC South: All about the division

Aug 24, 2022

The AFC South is the focus of our ongoing series which breaks down the various divisions that make up the NFL.

Below, we reveal important information about the franchises in the American Football Conference South.

Follow us to learn more!

What is the AFC South?

The AFC South is one of the four conferences that exist in the American Football Conference.

Like all other divisions, it contains four teams.

What teams are in the AFC South?

The teams in the AFC South are the Colts, Titans, Jaguars and Texans.

Find out more about these teams below.

Indianapolis COLTS

First season: 1953

Team colours: Blue and White

2021 Result: 2nd AFC South

Location: Indianapolis, Indiana

Stadium: Lucas Oil Stadium (Capacity: 62,421)

Key players: Matt Ryan (Quarterback), Jonathon Taylor (Running Back), Quenton Nelson (Guard)

Tennessee TITANS

First season: 1960

Team colours: Blue, Black, Red and White

2021 Result: 1st AFC South, lost in the divisional round,

Location: Nashville, Tennessee

Stadium: Nissan Stadium (Capacity: 69,143)

Key players: Ryan Tannehill (Quarterback), Derrick Henry (Running Back), Austin Hooper (Tight End)

Jacksonville JAGUARS

First season: 1995

Team colours: Black, Blue, Gold and White

2021 Result: 4th AFC South

Location: Jacksonville, Florida

Stadium: TIAA Bank Field Stadium (Capacity: 66,851)

Key Players: Trevor Lawrence (Quaterback), Evan Engram (Tight End)

Houston TEXANS

First season: 2002

Team colours: Blue, Red and White

2021 Result: 3rd AFC South

Location: Houston, Texas

Stadium: NRG Stadium (Capacity: 71,054)

Key players: Davis Mills (Quarterback), Marlon Mack (Running Back)